poplachallenge.blogg.se

Badaga love marriage
Badaga love marriage







badaga love marriage

That too in the forest areas of the stunning silent valley region. To add to my curiosity, part of the lands - holas and thottas - of these villages fall under the jurisdiction of Kerala. For the simple reason that they are quite far off from the main towns of Ooty and Coonoor and I was sure that the sheer distance from the maddening crowd would help these hattis to retain the old world charm of ORIGINAL BADAGAS. It has been in my mind for a long time, to visit KINNAKORAY and HIRIYASEEGAY villages. My question is that ….are hattities classified based on location or the relationship? One more eg., Kinnakorai people are Porangadu people but that is included in Kundae seemae.

badaga love marriage

Koderi is included in the Mekku nadu seemae but they belong to Porangadu people. ……….but in your website those hatties (Koderi and Kinnakorai ) I feel are wrongly classified…………….įor eg. Now I am trying to bring a group of hatties coming under different seemaes, based on thier close relationships (anna thamma relation - having one Iyya gudi in the head hatti from where brothers migrated and settled else where).Ĭoming to my next point I’ve some doubts like………….įrom the history it is understood that Koderi, Kinnakorai and Hubbathalai people are brothers and they belong to or called as Porangadu people. For eg, Halattanai to which I belong to is the head hatti (oor) for Keeyur Aaru hatti which includes Denadu, Mainalay, Kothiben, Masikandi, Bengal and Kokkalada - inturn the Keeyur comes under Mekku nadu seemae. I am one among the interested Badagas, who would like to know little more about number or oorus in different seemaes.









Badaga love marriage